Checking in

I don’t know if anyone reads our blog anymore. I am only on here once a week (at the most). I have fallen behind in all of my internet socializing. Life is just busy–nothing specific. 
Little baby Olly is doing great. I am able to feel very faint movements and they are getting stronger. Chandra was able to feel a hint of Olly’s moving around at 14 weeks, now she feels the little bug livin’ it up in there. 
The boys are both doing great, too. It’s so weird to have a pre-teen in the house. He’s got this new attitude and awareness, but it’s combined with childish behaviors and desires. It’s a strange personality to have to deal with, and I imagine that it’s an even stranger one to be experiencing. I know we all go through it. pre-teens/teenagers can be so annoying, and I also feel so bad for them. I know we have it good with Ian–he is such a conscientious person. Ian and Asa are both excited to meet their new baby brother or sister. Asa likes to put his hand on Chandra’s belly to love the baby–it’s so sweet. 
Here are a couple of pics of our little growing one, and our bigger growing one (Chandra).

11-2-11

weekly belly art, 11-5-11

All the kiddos in Halloween costumes

–Amanda

About theowlandtheoctopusblog

A two momma family living in the NW.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Checking in

  1. I'm still reading, but I really suck at commenting. 😦

  2. I'm reading, too! And don't worry–everyone falls off the wagon during pregnancy. It only gets worse once the kid is here, but it's still nice to hear updates! Love the owl belly painting!

  3. cyelea says:

    I check regularly for updates but don't want to be a comment hog. I'm so happy you are doing this photo project!

  4. chamandra says:

    Thanks for letting me know you're all here. mysmallobsessions, if you happen to see this–we can't get onto your blog anymore. Dowe need an invite?

  5. I read it at least every other week!! Love the belly art!!

Leave a comment